RSS

Almost done! :(

01 Jun

This post might seem extremely cliche but it’s what I’m having to deal with at the moment.

As it’s June 1st, I have exactly one month till I leave Australia to go back to Canada, marking the end of my exchange journey. Thinking back now I wish I didn’t spend the first week or so being homesick, as all that valuable time was lost. Being away for the first time for an extended period of time from my family, this was understandable, but thinking back now it seems like wasted time. During that time I would have compared Australia and Vancouver less and appreciated what this country has to offer me at an earlier stage.

But that’s all in hindsight and now it’s almost time for me to think souveniers! Exploring all the cities I’ve been to has been an absolute blast and I would not trade this experience for anything. There were most certainly up’s and down’s along the way but that’s expected. I’ve made excellent new friends along the way and definately strengthened old friendships.

When asked at the start of Feb whether I’d consider moving to Australia I replied with “probably not, as much as I love it here, Vancouver’s home.” The other day I was asked that question and my answer was “yes I would definately consider it” – A complete 180 if you ask me. I’m going back to Vancouver to finish my degree, then who knows what the future holds, but I would not be opposed to coming back after! 🙂

I know this post is a little pre-mature but I think this whole last month is going to be full of a strange mixture of excitement and sadness!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Almost done! :(

  1. Zilma Rangel

    June 2, 2011 at 4:09 AM

    Will surely miss the updates when you leave beautiful Australia.

     

Leave a Reply

 
